• Engineer of l'École nationale supérieure de chimie de Paris (Major) 1978
  • Doctorat ès sciences (PhD in Physical Sciences) University of Paris 6 Pierre et Marie Curie 1981

Career in national education

  • Attaché de recherche CNRS (1978-1982)
  • Chargé de recherche CNRS (1982-1988)
  • Director of Research II CNRS (1988-1995)
  • Professor at l'École polytechnique (1991-2003)
  • Director of Research I CNRS (1995-2006)
  • Director of Research Exceptional Class CNRS (2006-2011)
  • Director of the laboratory « Chimie de la matière condensée » (1999-)
  • Co-Director of the laboratory « Chimie de la matière condensée de Paris » UMR CNRS 7574 (2000-2004)
  • Director of the laboratory « Chimie de la matière condensée de Paris » UMR CNRS 7574 (2005-2013)
  • Professor at the Collège de France, chaire de Chimie des matériaux hybrides (2011-)

Research interests and fields of expertise

  • Sol-Gel chemistry from metal alkoxides precursors
  • Templated synthesis of inorganic gels and mesoporous coatings (self-assembly)
  • Designed construction of hybrid organic-inorganic materials (metal oxides based on Si, Sn, Ti, Zr...)
  • Optical, electrical and mechanical properties of hybrid materialsSoft chemistry based routes to nanostructured materials. Sustainable chemistry (chimie douce)
  • Bio-inspired approaches to hierarchically structured inorganic and hybrid organic-inorganic materials
  • Hybrid Biomaterials
  • Applications of hybrids in the domains of environment, health and energy

Scientific distinctions and awards

  • Recipient (1978) of the Major Medal of the ENSCP
  • Recipient (1983) of a NATO Fellowship
  • Laureate (1988) of the IBM Price for “Materials Science”
  • Laureate (1994) of the Price from the French Chemical Society (Solid State Chemistry Division)
  • Recipient (1995) of the CNRS Silver Medal
  • Laureate (2000) of the Yvan Pueches Price of the French Academy of sciences
  • Laureate (2000) of the ADFAC - University of Paris VI Price for research valorisation
  • Recipient (2007) of the Lavoisier Medal CEA Le Ripault
  • Catalan-Sabatier Award of the Real Sociedad Espagnola de Quimica (2007)
  • Laureate (2008) of the Gay-Lussac-Humboldt Award of the Alexander von Humboldt Foundation
  • Lecturer (2008) of the Otto-Warburg-Vorlesung, University of Bayreuth
  • Guest Professor of the University of Jilin-China (2009-)
  • Guest Professor of the University of Wuhan-China (2009-)
  • Recipient (2009) of the P. Süe Award of the French Chemical Society
  • Recipient (2010) of the Institut français du pétrole Award of the French Academy of Sciences
  • Nominated Foreing Academician of the Real Academia Nacional de Farmacia, Spain 2011
  • Nominated Academician of the European Academia of Sciences, 2010
  • Nominated Academician of the French Academie of Sciences, 2011
  • Nominated Academician of Academia Europaea, 2012
  • Nominated Fellow of the Material Research Society, 2012
  • Lecturer of the Nippon Sheet Glass-UCLA Lecture, University of Los Angeles, 2014
  • Recipient of François Sommer Award “Man and Nature”, 2014
  • Nominated Foreing Academician of the Royal Academia of Belgium, 2014
  • Recipient of Eni Award “Protection of the Environment”, 2014
  • Nominated Fellow of the Royal Society of Chemistry, 2014
  • Recipient of the Career Award of the International Sol-Gel Society 2015
  • Guest Professor of the ETH Zurich (2016)
  • Advanced Materials PSA Award 2016
  • Chevalier dans l’ordre national de la Légion d’honneur (2017)
  • Highest Award (Grand Prix) of the French Society for Materials & Metallurgy (SF2M) (2017)
  • Nominated Academician of the World Academy of Ceramics (2017)
  • Nominated Academician of the French Academy of Technologies (2017)
  • International Chair Francqui Award (U. Louvain - U. Namur - U. Leuven) (2017-2018)
  • CNR Rao Award Lecture of the Chemical Research Society of India (Raipur-2018)
индивидуальный инвестиционный счет сбербанк

У нашей организации интересный блог про направление Копирайтер https://seotexts.com